One Week Challenge

I may have a bit of an addictive personality. When I find something I like, I love it! I obsess on it and I’m not great about moderation. One of the vices that I have struggled with my entire life is food. I LOVE to eat. I love the experience. I love the different tastes. And I love the emotion associated with a good meal.

I grew up traveling a lot and a huge part of experiencing a new culture for me is experiencing the cuisine. This of course wouldn’t be a problem if I just loved the stuff that was good for me but alas I’m not that lucky. I am not a girl that is stoked to have a salad for dinner. Now put a plate of bread and cheese in front of me followed by some yummy dark chocolate dessert and I’m thrilled.

Now I’m not one to jump on any diet bandwagon. I really believe that you shouldn’t cut out an entire food group and that your better off just eating an overall healthy diet with the right portions from every food group. Since I had Buggy (a very short 16 months ago) I have done a good job of losing the baby weight. I’m at a weight that is actually less than before I was pregnant with T$. But my body has changed a ton and I just don’t feel like I’m at a great weight. I feel like if I lost an additional 10-15 lbs I would be much happier. In order to jump start this weight loss I’m going to go one week without my biggest enemies carbs and sweets. I’m doing this for me so I’m not going to set up any rules or anything like that but I am going to share my meal plan for the week with you and blog about how I’m feeling.

We eat pretty clean for dinners so I know my biggest challenges are going to be breakfast and lunch. Breakfast is almost always some sort of carb so I’m hoping if I can cut carbs out of this meal I’ll sort of lose the craving for them.

I’m limiting my snacks to veggies with hummus and fruit. This week I’m really trying to keep it simple and most importantly keep it to REAL food.

Monday:

Breakfast: Greek Yogurt and Strawberries

Lunch: this day will be hard because I go into the office on Monday’s and always eat out. I’ll share with you what I chose.

Dinner: Turkey Burgers wrapped in Lettuce instead of buns

Tuesday:

Breakfast: Berry Green Protein Smoothie

Lunch: Spinach Salad with Avacado Dressing, cucumbers, grape tomatoes and green onions

Dinner: Steak & Green Beans

Wednesday:

Breakfast: Pink Breakfast Smoothie (subbing avocado for banana)

Lunch: Watermelon Salad with a bit of Feta, Mint and Balsamic Vinegar

Dinner: Spaghetti Squash with Sausage Tomato Sauce

Thursday:

Breakfast: Pink Breakfast Smoothie (subbing avocado for banana)

Lunch: Spinach Salad with Avacado Dressing, cucumbers, grape tomatoes and green onions

Dinner: Rotisserie Chicken and Salad

Friday:

Breakfast: Pink Breakfast Smoothie (subbing avocado for banana)

Lunch: Spinach Salad with Avacado Dressing, cucumbers, grape tomatoes and green onions

Dinner: Left Overs

What are some of your favorite healthy meals? How do you curb cravings?

One thought on “One Week Challenge

  1. Pingback: Challenge Day 1 Recap | Adventures in Crazytown

Leave a Reply

