Challenge Day 2 Recap

Today was a hard day! I was super hungry all day long and more than that I was craving sweets like mad! I can proudly say though, I did great!

Breakfast was a really yummy berry smoothie that I of course had to split with the boys. T$ ended up drinking all of his plus some of mine! What a mother does for her children…

Lunch was the meal I was dreading most today. I was hungry and didn’t think my salad could possibly satisfy. Well it did! WAHOOO!!! I put every veggie we have on it. I was going to whip up some avocado dressing but the boys really wanted to go play outside so instead I drizzled olive oil and balsamic. I could have added more balsamic  and it would have been even better!photo-1

Dinner was steak with green beans. Hubby was a genius and decided we were not doing any dishes at all so he grilled the green beans in a foil packet. They were so delish!

We did bath and got the boys to bed and then sat down to watch some tv together and that was the absolute hardest part of the day. I wanted some chocolate SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO bad! Finally I had to have something so I got up and had a spoonful of organic peanut butter and two strawberries. I’m not going to lie, it wasn’t as good as some dark chocolate but it did the trick and I went to bed happy.

I really need your help, tell me what is your GO TO HEALTHY SWEET? Please share, share, share! Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

